Individual Reflective

The group task is about Fashion Marketing and Communication in a Global Context which combines the theories and practices in the world of fashion industry. This is a reflection of my overall experience of group work which is developing a brand new independent fashion concept store in London. In this essay I will give an overview of my contribution in this group work and how I managed to obtain the specific learning outcomes of key marketing modules.

In this assignment, my work covers STP – Segmentation, Targeting and Positioning which is a key marketing model making an in-depth analysis of our new independent concept store. As “positioning” involves simultaneously in the part of my research, I also take the location of the shop into consideration. In the same way, location falls under one of the Place in 7P’s of marketing mix model.  I would like to use this opportunity to do an in-depth research in explaining in details of how and where the STP and other marketing tools are used in creating marketing strategies which plays an essential role in shaping our concept store.

Leave a Reply

